Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Issue with country at sign up

Highlighted
Active Member
Ely M Member Since: May 19, 2019
1341 of 3,653

Thank you for replying Joanne. I can't change the country, however. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1342 of 3,653

Hi Ely,

 

I apologise for the delay. Your country is now updated from the US to South Korea. Let me know if I can assist you further with anything. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sebastian A Member Since: May 20, 2019
1343 of 3,653

On ¨create your profile¨ section, in the address part, it does´t allow me to select a different country from the US. Please look at photo to see what I mean.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1344 of 3,653

Hi Sebastian, 

Kindly confirm what country you wish to change your country to so that I can check this further for you. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sebastian A Member Since: May 20, 2019
1345 of 3,653

Hi Avery,

 

Thank you for your reply, currently I´m located in Guatemala. 

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1346 of 3,653

Hi Sebastian,

 

We've updated your country to Guatemala. You may now log in and complete your profile. Feel free to message us if there's anything else you need assistance with or if you have questions. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joel B Member Since: May 21, 2019
1347 of 3,653

Hello

 

I'm creating my profile on upwork and have inadvertantly put UK as my country.

I live in Spain and need to use by Spanish phone to verify my account.

I have no settings option I can use to change this.

Can somebody help?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1348 of 3,653

Hi Joel, 

I have updated your Upwork account as requested. Please update your address by going to your Contact Info page (Settings > Contact Info). Let me know if I can assist you further with anything!


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joel B Member Since: May 21, 2019
1349 of 3,653
Thanks a lot.
Highlighted
Active Member
Ram T Member Since: May 22, 2019
1350 of 3,653

I am trying to setup profile as freelancer but it doesnt let me change country. I am currently in india and that whats there in my basic profile as well. I dont know why USA is selected. Can this please be corrected as i have to submit my profile for review

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS