Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Issue with country at sign up

Highlighted
Active Member
Sebastian A Member Since: May 20, 2019
1341 of 3,610

Hi Avery,

 

Thank you for your reply, currently I´m located in Guatemala. 

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1342 of 3,610

Hi Sebastian,

 

We've updated your country to Guatemala. You may now log in and complete your profile. Feel free to message us if there's anything else you need assistance with or if you have questions. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joel B Member Since: May 21, 2019
1343 of 3,610

Hello

 

I'm creating my profile on upwork and have inadvertantly put UK as my country.

I live in Spain and need to use by Spanish phone to verify my account.

I have no settings option I can use to change this.

Can somebody help?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1344 of 3,610

Hi Joel, 

I have updated your Upwork account as requested. Please update your address by going to your Contact Info page (Settings > Contact Info). Let me know if I can assist you further with anything!


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joel B Member Since: May 21, 2019
1345 of 3,610
Thanks a lot.
Highlighted
Active Member
Ram T Member Since: May 22, 2019
1346 of 3,610

I am trying to setup profile as freelancer but it doesnt let me change country. I am currently in india and that whats there in my basic profile as well. I dont know why USA is selected. Can this please be corrected as i have to submit my profile for review

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1347 of 3,610

Hi Ram,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I checked and it seems that your country is already set to India. Please let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Gustavo C Member Since: May 22, 2019
1348 of 3,610

Hi,

When I configured my account, was configured the location in the US. I can´t change to Brazil, anyone could help me?

Regards.

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1349 of 3,610

Hi Gustavo,

 

We've updated your country to Brazil. You may now complete your profile and submit it for review. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Valentin C Member Since: Apr 15, 2019
1350 of 3,610

I've moved to England from Moldova, but I can't change the country in profile settings. Can someone help me with that please.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS