Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: i need to change my country in address

Highlighted
Active Member
Teresa E Member Since: May 27, 2019
1651 of 3,894

hello, i'm a newbie and trying to put in the correct address... it's so stuck in a loop that it's reverts to the UK. I live in France - but i'm english!!! I've looked for help but it seems the issue is manually resolved by one of the guru's... problem is I can't contact them to ask them to do it... this is the only forum i can get access to... Agggh, i don't want to have to start my profile all over... sorry guys, teresa

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1652 of 3,894

Hi Teresa,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your settings page and updating your address in your Contact Info page.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Calvin K Member Since: May 27, 2019
1653 of 3,894

I made a mistake on the location category in the very first begining of creating an account that I am now on the page where I am forced to enter an address based on my prior page of mistaken choice of location. (the page now I am in is where you enter your education background etc.)

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1654 of 3,894

Hi Calvin,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. Please confirm which country you are located in, the one you would like to have on your profile so that we can further assist you, thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Calvin K Member Since: May 27, 2019
1655 of 3,894

Hello, thank you for your reply.
It’s Japan that I would like to change.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1656 of 3,894

Hi Calvin,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Denis C Member Since: May 30, 2019
1657 of 3,894

At the beginning of the registration I indicated another country instead of a valid one. Is it possible to delete an account at the registration stage and start over?

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
1658 of 3,894

Denis C wrote:

Is it possible to delete an account at the registration stage and start over?


No.

 


Denis C wrote:

At the beginning of the registration I indicated another country instead of a valid one.


Why did you lie about your location (and your school?)

 

Now you have to hope a moderator sees this and changes the country for you. For that they have to know where you really are.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1659 of 3,894

Hi Denis,

 

Please be reminded that Upwork does not allow users to have multiple accounts. Could you please confirm which country you are located in, the one you would like to have on your profile so that we can further assist you.

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Denis C Member Since: May 30, 2019
1660 of 3,894

Russia

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS