Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

When signing up, why should I must provide a U.S. address

Highlighted
Active Member
Melania B Member Since: Jun 1, 2019
1341 of 3,173
Thank you
Highlighted
Active Member
Alonzo T Member Since: Jun 2, 2019
1342 of 3,173

Same problem here, I'd like to update it to Serbia.

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1343 of 3,173

Hi Alonzo, 


Your country has already been updated to Serbia. Kindly update your address in the Address section of your Contract Info page (Settings > Contact Info). 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Create S Member Since: Jun 2, 2019
1344 of 3,173

I want to change country to India. Kindly help.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1345 of 3,173

Hi Create,

 

Your country is now updated, please keep in mind that your name needs to be your full legal name as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Dustin S Member Since: Jun 3, 2019
1346 of 3,173

when creating my profile, the address section doesn't allow me to change the country, and by default it is United States. If I put any random address, then I was asked to provide an U.S. phone number for verification.

Upwork doesnot all anyone from China for regestration?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1347 of 3,173

Hi Dustin,

 

We do allow users from China to sign up on Upwork, your country was updated to China. Feel free to update the rest of your address when you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Tomasz L Member Since: Jun 4, 2019
1348 of 3,173

Same here - I signed up a while ago and my location changed. I'm currently in Poland - if you could update it that'd be great.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1349 of 3,173

Hi Tomasz,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. We have updated it from our end to Poland. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vui Hwan T Member Since: Jun 5, 2019
1350 of 3,173
Dear Sir,

I have recently set up my account in Malaysia. However, I am actually located and work in Singapore. I tried to change my country, but I couldn't.
I would like to request help from support team to change my country to Singapore.
Thank you.
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS