Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How to change my country?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1361 of 3,300

Hi Dustin,

 

We do allow users from China to sign up on Upwork, your country was updated to China. Feel free to update the rest of your address when you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Tomasz L Member Since: Jun 4, 2019
1362 of 3,300

Same here - I signed up a while ago and my location changed. I'm currently in Poland - if you could update it that'd be great.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1363 of 3,300

Hi Tomasz,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. We have updated it from our end to Poland. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vui Hwan T Member Since: Jun 5, 2019
1364 of 3,300
Dear Sir,

I have recently set up my account in Malaysia. However, I am actually located and work in Singapore. I tried to change my country, but I couldn't.
I would like to request help from support team to change my country to Singapore.
Thank you.
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1365 of 3,300

Hi Vui,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Vui Hwan T Member Since: Jun 5, 2019
1366 of 3,300
Hi,

Thank you for your help.
I have log-on to my profile, noticed that the location shown as Limbang,
Singapore.

Could you help to remove 'Limbang'? Because Singapore doesn't have state.
The state, city and country are all the same i.e Singapore. The postcode is
correct and please remained at 542190.

Thank you very much.




Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1367 of 3,300

Hi Vui,

 

To edit your address please go to Settings > Contact Info > Location. Here you will be able to add your correct address and update your city as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Josef R Member Since: Jun 7, 2019
1368 of 3,300

How can I change my country during the profile creation?

It shows USA when infact I am from Israel.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1369 of 3,300

Hi Josef,

 

Your country has been updated to Israel. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Anderson A Member Since: Jun 10, 2019
1370 of 3,300

I need to change my country location to Senegal.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS