Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: I recently signed up for Upwork.

Active Member
Mert T Member Since: May 26, 2019
1201 of 1,714
Thank you for your help

Active Member
Vicky V Member Since: Jun 25, 2019
1202 of 1,714

I recently signed up for Upwork and while submiiting my applicaion, by default my country is selected as United States and it is disable for me to update. I want to update it to India but I cannot do it. Can you please help me out? I don't know where and whom should i contact.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1203 of 1,714

Hi Vicky,

 

Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Akshay C Member Since: Jun 26, 2019
1204 of 1,714

Hi mods, please change my country of residence to Germany.

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1205 of 1,714

Hi Akshay, 

The team will follow up with you through an email with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Ana B Member Since: Jun 28, 2019
1206 of 1,714

Hello,

 

When I signed up on Upwork I was based in London, UK, but since a week ago I moved to Switzerland. Can you please help me change the country location? Thank you!

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1207 of 1,714

Hi Ana,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Ernest Karl D Member Since: Jun 28, 2019
1208 of 1,714
Hi,

I was on the part on putting my location details but I am having a problem on changing the country. The one appearing is in United States but I am from the Philippines. The box is grayed out and there is now way I can change it. Please help asap.



Regards,

Ernest DR
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1209 of 1,714

Hi Ernest Karl,

 

We have updated it from our end to the Philippines. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Saravanakumar M Member Since: Jun 28, 2019
1210 of 1,714

I registered to Upwork when I am in US. I am in US now and will be back to India in a month. I am based out of India. So, changed the Country back to India. Unfortunately, it is asking for the W-8BEN considering me as non-US person. But I am supposed to provide the GST(in India) and not the W-8BEN. How do I change this information so that I can provide the GST.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS