Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Change Location to pakistan from USA

Active Member
Victoria D Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
1251 of 1,850

Hi,

 

Everytime I log in, I need to verify my account. I am stuck on setting up my profile page. But the country information is wrong and I can't change it. I also can't enter a phone number of a country where I don't have a phone number from.

 

How can I change my country to Germany?

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1252 of 1,850

Hi Victoria,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address and complete your profile. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Philip H Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
1253 of 1,850

Hello,

 

I need to change the location associated with my account. It's currently set to United Kingdom but it should be Spain. However, each time I try to edit my account it redirects me to the "Your Profile" form. I can't progress past this because I need to verify my telephone number, which is a Spanish number and should be prefixed with +34, but the input box has a +44 prefix locked in.

 

Please help.

 

Kind regards

 

Phil

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1254 of 1,850

Hi Philip,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Kairat B Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
1255 of 1,850
Hi, I need to change my country from US to Canada
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1256 of 1,850

Hi Kairat,

 

Your country has been updated to Canada. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Ana Rosa L Member Since: Jul 5, 2019
1257 of 1,850

Hi, I'm trying to create my account but it got "Mexico" as my default country and won't let me change it, I'm living in the US and I can't finish my profile process because of that

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1258 of 1,850

Hi R and Ana Rosa,

 

We have updated your Countries as requested. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profiles.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
R A Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
1259 of 1,850

Hey guys ,How can i change my location, currently i am running my account from Pakistan but my location on my profile is fixed to USA, can anybody please tell me how to get rid of this problem?

Active Member
Hamna M Member Since: Jul 6, 2019
1260 of 1,850

I am new to upwork and I mistakenly set my location to US but can't submit my proposal. Can someone guide me through. Or can someone just delete my account.

Thanks

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS