Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Active Member
Ana Rosa L Member Since: Jul 5, 2019
1261 of 1,895

Hi, I'm trying to create my account but it got "Mexico" as my default country and won't let me change it, I'm living in the US and I can't finish my profile process because of that

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1262 of 1,895

Hi R and Ana Rosa,

 

We have updated your Countries as requested. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profiles.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
R A Member Since: Jul 4, 2019
1263 of 1,895

Hey guys ,How can i change my location, currently i am running my account from Pakistan but my location on my profile is fixed to USA, can anybody please tell me how to get rid of this problem?

Active Member
Hamna M Member Since: Jul 6, 2019
1264 of 1,895

I am new to upwork and I mistakenly set my location to US but can't submit my proposal. Can someone guide me through. Or can someone just delete my account.

Thanks

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1265 of 1,895

Hi Hamna,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Would you like us to close your account or change your location? If you would like us to change your location, please state the name of the country.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Hamna M Member Since: Jul 6, 2019
1266 of 1,895

I would like to change my location to Pakistan.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1267 of 1,895

Hi Hamna,

 

I have updated your country as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Zunaira A Member Since: Jul 9, 2019
1268 of 1,895

I have the same problem, cannot change the country from US to Pakistan. Please help!

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1269 of 1,895

Hi Zunaira,

 

Your country has been updated from the United States to Pakistan. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Tayyeb K Member Since: Jul 11, 2019
1270 of 1,895

Hi, I'm in the process of completing my profile in the "introduce yourself" section.

The country entered is incorrect; it is set to UK. I want to update that and set it to 

United Arab Emirates as my current location.

 

Can anybody advise how I can change that. Thank you

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS