Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1971 of 3,916

Hi Zain,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Could you please let me know into which country I should update your profile?

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Karyna M Member Since: Sep 2, 2019
1972 of 3,916

Hi, 

I'm having the same issue. I didn't finish setting up my profile and I'd like to change my country to Thailand, because this is where I live. I was confused because for tax purposes I'm a US citizen... anyway, if one of the moderators could change my country that would be great.

Thanks,

Karyna

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1973 of 3,916

Hi Karyna,

 

Your country is updated, if further help is needed let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Nami P Member Since: Sep 5, 2019
1974 of 3,916

Having the same problem. Starting creating this account when I was living in Guatemala and now I am back in the States and cannot change it. Can someone help me with this? 

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1975 of 3,916

Hi Nami,

 

Your Country was updated to the US. Feel free to proceed with completing your application form and submit it for the review.

 

Thank you for reaching out to us!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Emilie H Member Since: Sep 2, 2019
1976 of 3,916

I have the same problem where the country bottom is locked and it won't let me change my location from U.S to Denmark

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1977 of 3,916

Hi Emilie,

 

Your Country was updated to Denmark. Thank you for reaching gout to us!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Khanh N Member Since: Sep 3, 2019
1978 of 3,916

Hi, I can't change my country from Vietnam to Hong Kong. Can you please help me with it? THanks a lot Smiley Frustrated

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1979 of 3,916

Hi Khanh,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Cattie T Member Since: Sep 3, 2019
1980 of 3,916

I'm a US citizen, but I'm currently overseas. I was hoping to join Upwork to keep some income flowing. Is this possible since I forgot to verify my number before leaving?

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS