Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
691 of 3,894

Hi Brian,

 

Please confirm your current location and our team will update the country on your profile. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Brian M Member Since: Sep 1, 2019
692 of 3,894
United States
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
693 of 3,894

Brian M wrote:
United States

I don't think so... You're no more in the USA than you are in the UK.

Highlighted
Active Member
Brian M Member Since: Sep 1, 2019
694 of 3,894
That is an abusive statement. I studied there for years. I work and live
there. I wrote the UK because I am doing my Masters there, but I am on
holiday. My UK phone was not receiving your code. I wanted to give my US
line because my UK is not roaming properly. But, I have to change my
country to change my phone number.

Disappointing customer service and software layout. If you are unable to
help. I will let your supervisors know for sure. Kindly do your job. I gave
you the country to use. If it still doesn’t get the code to my phone. I
will let you know.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
695 of 3,894

Brian M wrote:

Disappointing customer service and software layout. If you are unable to
help. I will let your supervisors know for sure. Kindly do your job.

This is a public user forum. I have no supervisor and this is not my job.

Your profile location must reflect where you live, not your "holiday destination" - so if you indeed live in London, that is what needs to be on your profile and you have to complete phone verification when you are back from "your holiday..."

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
696 of 3,894

Hi Brian,


Your country is updated as well, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Phuong N Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
697 of 3,894

Hi Nika,

 

I have same issue. Currently, I live in Canada, but I cannot change the country. Could you please help me?

 

Thanks,

Phuong

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
698 of 3,894

Hi Phuong,

 

Your Country was updated to Canada. Feel free to add the rest of the information to your profile!

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shammah J Member Since: Sep 14, 2019
699 of 3,894

Help me me out, I mistakely choose US when filling my profile. How do i change my location to Nigeria please??

 

Thanks..

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
700 of 3,894

Hi Shammah,

 

Your country have been updated to Nigeria. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS