Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Country of residence

Highlighted
Active Member
Bishwo S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2011 of 3,902

I moved to USA while creating the application. I cannot change it to USA. Please help

 

Bishwo

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2012 of 3,902

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Maria T Member Since: Nov 12, 2015
2013 of 3,902

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Bishwo S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2014 of 3,902
Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?



Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

@m_terrazas wrote:

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 


@Maria T

FYI, I am in New York.

 

Community Guru
Maria T Member Since: Nov 12, 2015
2015 of 3,902

Bishwo S wrote:
Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?



Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

@m_terrazas wrote:

Goran V wrote:

Hi Bishwo,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


I definitely do not understand this.
Why does the country automatically change when requested here?
I am seeing several users who say they are in one place but they are in another.
This is a disaster!
If I can see it, doesn't Upwork see it?

 

Bishwo is 2.75 hours ahead of me. That is not the USA.

 


@Maria T

FYI, I am in New York.

 


Okay.
When I looked at your profile, the hour was not from NY.

Highlighted
Active Member
Sarbas S Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2016 of 3,902
I'm from India but mistakenly chose US as my country while creating profile. I want it changed.
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2017 of 3,902

Hi Sarbas,

 

Your Country was updated to India! Feel free to complete all required fields under your application form and submit it for the review.

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Justice U Member Since: Sep 11, 2019
2018 of 3,902

Hi i could'nt complete my registration some time ago and it saved my location as netherlands where as am in Nigeria.

It appears it cant be edited

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2019 of 3,902

Hi Justice,

 

You Country was updated. Let us know if you need any further assistance! 

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
sheikh s Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
2020 of 3,902

Hi 

i have moved to stockholm sweden recently. I want to change my location to stockholm please. 

thanks

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS