Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't update my country for tax purposes

Highlighted
Active Member
Mister F Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
1771 of 2,767

Would you mind modifying my name, because during the registration process I didn't realize that I must enter my own name instead of a nickname of an account. I want it to match my bank credentials

My name is: Matas Paskevicius.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mister F Member Since: Oct 2, 2019
1772 of 2,767

I'm in the middle of the registration process and have no intentions to submit my application that include profile details which doesn't match real and verifiable information.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1773 of 2,767

Hi Matas,

 

Unfortunately, you won't be able to change your profile name during the application process. Please complete your application form and submit it for the review. Once you do, you'll be able to change your profile name under the Settings - Contact Info.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Benjamin K Member Since: Oct 3, 2019
1774 of 2,767

Could a moderator please help me to change my address from the UK to France? I have been trying and keep getting re-routed to my profile where I am unable to edit my address. I do not have a UK phone number at present. Thank you.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1775 of 2,767

Hi Benjamin,

 

Your country has been updated to France. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Michael P Member Since: Oct 3, 2019
1776 of 2,767

I am completing my profile but its default set to the united kingdom when I live in the United States how would I fix this?

 

Thanks,

Michael Peterson

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1777 of 2,767

Hi Michael,

 

Your country is updated, once you`re ready go to Settings > Contact Info > Location and you will be able to update the rest of your address. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Cameron S Member Since: Sep 24, 2019
1778 of 2,767

I'm unable to switch my country from Australia to the United States. Whenever I try and change my country in 'Contact info,' I get the notifcation specifying that --> 'In order to change your address to the United States, you must first provide your W-9 tax information here' 

 

Afterwards, I click the 'here' button and it directs my to 'Tax Information' and I hit change address and it brings me right back to 'Contact info.' It's a non-ending circle. 

 

I need my address to be back in the States for tax purposes so I can begin getting paid.

 

I'm not sure what to do. 

 

Thanks,

Cameron

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1779 of 2,767

Hi Cameron,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. I updated your country as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Truly M Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
1780 of 2,767

I am having the same problem. My mailing address is in the US, but I live in Morocco and my phone number is in Morocco as well. I am not able to change my country from the US. 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS