Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: how can I change my location and is it possible?

Active Member
Dave L Member Since: Oct 11, 2019
1751 of 2,456
Brilliant, thank you so much! 😊👍
Dave A.S. L
Active Member
Daniel A Member Since: Oct 12, 2019
1752 of 2,456

im trying to register in upwork im from argentina but im registering right no from us becouse im on vacation. My default country to register is united states and i cant change it. can i change it so i can finish my registration? thanks

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1753 of 2,456

Hi Daniel,

 

I checked and it looks like you have already changed your country to Argentina. You may continue your profile and submit it for review. If you need any help, please let us know. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Scout I Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
1754 of 2,456
I am trying to sign up but i accidentally signed up in USA when I am actually living in Spain. It won’t let me activate my profile without getting a text code first, but the phone number only allows me to enter a phone number from the USA and now I only have a Spanish number. Please help.
Active Member
Tunahan C Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
1755 of 2,456

Hello everybody!

i am Tunahan from Turkey but I am  studying  in Ukraine.

First I insert  "Turkey " in  countires field.

but I don't live in Turkey  now because I  am studying in Ukraine.

So What do I should do?

How can I change my location and is it possible?

Thanks

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1756 of 2,456

Hi Tuhanan,

 

You can update the address you added to reflect your current location. If you need further help, please let us know. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
1757 of 2,456

Hi there,

 

This is the second time I'm making this request: my country is locked as Thailand, but I am a U.S. resident and created my account in the U.S. Could Upwork please change my country?

 

Given how many people are having this issue, perhaps Upwork should consider looking at the functionality here.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1758 of 2,456

Hi Gwen,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Your Country was updated to the US, please update the rest of your profile information.

 

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Untitled
Community Guru
Mary W Member Since: Nov 10, 2014
1759 of 2,456

Interestingly, the country is set to US but the time is way off.

Active Member
Norris L Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
1760 of 2,456

Hi

 

Despite the fact that I am in Zimbabwe, Zambia was the country automatically inserted into my form and I could not change it. Hence the country and city on my profile is wrong.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS