Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: how can I change my location and is it possible?

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1761 of 2,496

Hi Daniel,

 

I checked and it looks like you have already changed your country to Argentina. You may continue your profile and submit it for review. If you need any help, please let us know. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Scout I Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
1762 of 2,496
I am trying to sign up but i accidentally signed up in USA when I am actually living in Spain. It won’t let me activate my profile without getting a text code first, but the phone number only allows me to enter a phone number from the USA and now I only have a Spanish number. Please help.
Active Member
Tunahan C Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
1763 of 2,496

Hello everybody!

i am Tunahan from Turkey but I am  studying  in Ukraine.

First I insert  "Turkey " in  countires field.

but I don't live in Turkey  now because I  am studying in Ukraine.

So What do I should do?

How can I change my location and is it possible?

Thanks

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1764 of 2,496

Hi Tuhanan,

 

You can update the address you added to reflect your current location. If you need further help, please let us know. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
1765 of 2,496

Hi there,

 

This is the second time I'm making this request: my country is locked as Thailand, but I am a U.S. resident and created my account in the U.S. Could Upwork please change my country?

 

Given how many people are having this issue, perhaps Upwork should consider looking at the functionality here.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1766 of 2,496

Hi Gwen,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Your Country was updated to the US, please update the rest of your profile information.

 

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Untitled
Community Guru
Mary W Member Since: Nov 10, 2014
1767 of 2,496

Interestingly, the country is set to US but the time is way off.

Active Member
Norris L Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
1768 of 2,496

Hi

 

Despite the fact that I am in Zimbabwe, Zambia was the country automatically inserted into my form and I could not change it. Hence the country and city on my profile is wrong.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1769 of 2,496

Hi Norris,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Michelle O Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
1770 of 2,496

Hi 

 

I am having the same issue & would like to change my country to Canada but it is disabled. 

 

Can you help with this please?

 

Thanks!

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS