Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: how can I change my location and is it possible?

Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2221 of 3,916

Hi there,

 

This is the second time I'm making this request: my country is locked as Thailand, but I am a U.S. resident and created my account in the U.S. Could Upwork please change my country?

 

Given how many people are having this issue, perhaps Upwork should consider looking at the functionality here.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2222 of 3,916

Hi Gwen,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Your Country was updated to the US, please update the rest of your profile information.

 

Thank you! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Community Guru
Mary W Member Since: Nov 10, 2014
2223 of 3,916

Interestingly, the country is set to US but the time is way off.

Active Member
Norris L Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
2224 of 3,916

Hi

 

Despite the fact that I am in Zimbabwe, Zambia was the country automatically inserted into my form and I could not change it. Hence the country and city on my profile is wrong.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2225 of 3,916

Hi Norris,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Marina B Member Since: Jun 2, 2020
2226 of 3,916

Hello,  I am encountering the same problem while creating my freelancer account. I need to change the country to the USA where I m based now. I hope you can help. Thanks! 

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2227 of 3,916

Hi Marina,

 

Your country was updated as per your request, thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Michelle O Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
2228 of 3,916

Hi 

 

I am having the same issue & would like to change my country to Canada but it is disabled. 

 

Can you help with this please?

 

Thanks!

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2229 of 3,916

Hi Michelle,

 

Your Country was updated to Canada. Thank you for reaching out to us! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Collins U Member Since: Oct 17, 2019
2230 of 3,916

Hello,i just regsitered as a freelancer on upwork and i want to change my country from Andora but it is disabled kindly let me know how i cna out my country

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS