Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2401 of 3,841

Hi Sean,

 

I updated your country as requested. Please note that your profile must represent you as an individual and that all the information in your profile including your location needs to be accurate, truthful and verifiable.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Emilija K Member Since: Dec 9, 2019
2402 of 3,841

Hi! I can't seem to change the country in my apllication so I can proceed with it, can you please help me change it from USA to Macedonia?

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2403 of 3,841

Hi Emilija,

 

Your Country was updated to Macedonia as per your request.

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mohammed M Member Since: Dec 10, 2019
2404 of 3,841

Hi Community,

 

I would like to be a freelancer in upwork, and I find changing country's disabled while creating my profile, any help? I want to make it to morocco instead of United States.

 

Thank you 

Best,

Mohammed

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2405 of 3,841

Hi Mohammed,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Roy B Member Since: Dec 10, 2019
2406 of 3,841

Hey!

 

the 'country' field in the my account is greyed out and I need to change it as i'm not living in Malta anymore but in Sweden. I didn't see a way to reach out to Upwork so I'm trying it this way. 

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2407 of 3,841

Hi Roy, 


Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mohini S Member Since: Dec 10, 2019
2408 of 3,841

So, I am trying to create my account on Upwork. Creating an account is so buggy.

 

1. I added my education and my work experience in India. It thinks that my current location is also India. Why? I am in Canada. I can't edit the location.

 

2. When I try to change my work experience location, changed it to Canada, now I can't save that. Page won't even scroll.

 

I am stuck. I can't even submit my application for review.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2409 of 3,841

Hi Mohini,

 

Your country has been updated to Canada. Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re able to add the rest of the information on your profile?

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Yoshie A Member Since: Dec 10, 2019
2410 of 3,841

I cannot change my country setting to Japan from Spain. Could you please help me with that?

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS