Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: can't choose country

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2431 of 3,894

Hi James,

 

Your Country was updated to Nigeria as per your request.

 

Thank you for reaching out to us!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kenji U Member Since: Dec 13, 2019
2432 of 3,894

Hi, I can't choose country in making my profile.

It's greyed out at United states.

I live in Japan.

I can't complete my profile.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2433 of 3,894

Hi Kenji,

 

I just checked your account and I can see that you were able to successfully add your address with Japan as a country. If further help is needed let me know, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kenji U Member Since: Dec 13, 2019
2434 of 3,894
Thanks for your help.
But, I'm still stuck in the same trouble.
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2435 of 3,894

Hi Kenji,

 

Could you please share a screenshot from your from the country field? Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Esme J Member Since: Dec 14, 2019
2436 of 3,894
Hi there!

I am trying to complete my profile, but the country is stuck on US - I am now temporarily based in France, and I’d like to be able to change country to reflect that.
However, the ‘select country’ box is blanked out, and I can’t switch it in order to finish my profile. Any tips?

Thanks a lot!
Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2437 of 3,894

Hi Esme,

 

Your country has been updated to France. You may now continue filling in the rest of your profile. Thank you.


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sharon A Member Since: Dec 4, 2019
2438 of 3,894
Exact same problem and mine has been this way for more/less two weeks now.
I've basically given up on creating a profile.



Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2439 of 3,894

Hi Sharon,

 

Could you please confirm the country where you are currently located? Thank you.


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vahid H Member Since: Dec 14, 2019
2440 of 3,894

Hello,

 

When I signed up for upwork, I never completed my account. Now I signed in after a while, and I was asked to fill the required information. I cannot change my country, however. It is stuck with the US. I live in Canada, and hence I cannot enter my address for profile completion. How can I change the country to Canada?

 

Yours,

Vahid Haghighat

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS