Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How can i change the country

Highlighted
Active Member
Frankie O Member Since: Jan 10, 2020
2181 of 2,794
Thank you Bojan
Highlighted
Active Member
Fitri D Member Since: Jan 10, 2020
2182 of 2,794
I cant complete the registration as well because the site wouldnt let me change the country. im currently residing in indonesia
Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2183 of 2,794

Hi Fitri,

 

Could you please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location? We’d be happy to update it for you.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Fitri D Member Since: Jan 10, 2020
2184 of 2,794
Hi. i would like to change it to Indonesia please

Thank you
Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2185 of 2,794

Hi,

I am in the process of opening the account with Upworks.

I am from India and i am on short vacation to Germany and while opening the account the country is selected as Germany and its not editable. How can i proceede?

I only have all the proofs from India, and want to select the same while opening the account.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2186 of 2,794

Someone from Upwork will need to change your profile country setting. Wait for a few days. It should be done by then, by virtue of you having posted here. (And your post was flagged for a moderator's attention.)

Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2187 of 2,794

thanks for the reply

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2188 of 2,794

Hi Shilpa Bhimanagoud,

 

Your country has been updated to India. You may now continue adding the rest of your profile details. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2189 of 2,794

thank you very much

Community Guru
Jennifer R Member Since: Sep 15, 2017
2190 of 2,794

Shilpa Bhimanagoud B wrote:

Hi,

I am in the process of opening the account with Upworks.

I am from India and i am on short vacation to Germany and while opening the account the country is selected as Germany and its not editable. How can i proceede?

I only have all the proofs from India, and want to select the same while opening the account.


Wait until after your vacation. If you change the location to India now, the next person will flag your profile because the local time in your profile does not match the location.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS