Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: How can i change the country

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2201 of 2,869

Hi Fitri,

 

Could you please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location? We’d be happy to update it for you.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Fitri D Member Since: Jan 10, 2020
2202 of 2,869
Hi. i would like to change it to Indonesia please

Thank you
Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2203 of 2,869

Hi,

I am in the process of opening the account with Upworks.

I am from India and i am on short vacation to Germany and while opening the account the country is selected as Germany and its not editable. How can i proceede?

I only have all the proofs from India, and want to select the same while opening the account.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2204 of 2,869

Someone from Upwork will need to change your profile country setting. Wait for a few days. It should be done by then, by virtue of you having posted here. (And your post was flagged for a moderator's attention.)

Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2205 of 2,869

thanks for the reply

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2206 of 2,869

Hi Shilpa Bhimanagoud,

 

Your country has been updated to India. You may now continue adding the rest of your profile details. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2207 of 2,869

thank you very much

Highlighted
Community Guru
Jennifer R Member Since: Sep 15, 2017
2208 of 2,869

Shilpa Bhimanagoud B wrote:

Hi,

I am in the process of opening the account with Upworks.

I am from India and i am on short vacation to Germany and while opening the account the country is selected as Germany and its not editable. How can i proceede?

I only have all the proofs from India, and want to select the same while opening the account.


Wait until after your vacation. If you change the location to India now, the next person will flag your profile because the local time in your profile does not match the location.

Highlighted
Active Member
Shilpa Bhimanagoud B Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
2209 of 2,869

thanks for the suggestion

Highlighted
Active Member
Bartucz B Member Since: Jan 12, 2020
2210 of 2,869

Hey, 

 

When I created my profile back 2018 I was living in the UK. 

I started to fill out my profile yesterday, but unfortunately it doesn't let me to change my country to Hungary for some reason - and I cannot finish my profile because of that.

Can anybody help me with that?

Many thanks,

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS