Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country while creating my profile

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2341 of 2,469

At this point, you may simply need to wait for a Moderator to read this thread and help you.

 

There is no direct way for you to make the change yourself.

Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
2342 of 2,469
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2343 of 2,469

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
2344 of 2,469

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2345 of 2,469

Hi Muluken,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! Your Country was updated as per your request. Feel free to update the rest of the information on your profile.

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Silentium S Member Since: Nov 24, 2019
2346 of 2,469
I made the same mistake while creating the new profile. Could I change the country in order to verify my phone number?
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2347 of 2,469

Hi Silentium,

 

Could you please confirm the country where you are currently located so we can assist you? Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Rachael D Member Since: Nov 17, 2019
2348 of 2,469

I need to change my country - I am working in Australia but accidentally set my country as the United States as that is where I am from. 

 

Can someone reset my account so that I am able to update the country and continue setting up my profile?

Active Member
Draou W Member Since: Jan 3, 2020
2349 of 2,469

Hi Valeria,

I hope you're well.

I have selected the US by mistake (instead of ALgeria) and am currently facing the same issue. I will appreciate your help.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2350 of 2,469

Hi Draou,

 

I updated your country to Algeria as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS