Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Change of location

Active Member
Bartucz B Member Since: Jan 12, 2020
2121 of 2,485

Hey, 

 

When I created my profile back 2018 I was living in the UK. 

I started to fill out my profile yesterday, but unfortunately it doesn't let me to change my country to Hungary for some reason - and I cannot finish my profile because of that.

Can anybody help me with that?

Many thanks,

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2122 of 2,485

Hi Bartucz,

 

I updated your country to Hungary as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Solomon N Member Since: Nov 28, 2019
2123 of 2,485

Hi, I recently relocated to Australia to further my Education, can you please help me update my country of residence to Australia?

I can't do it on my own.

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2124 of 2,485

Hi Solomon,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Solomon N Member Since: Nov 28, 2019
2125 of 2,485
Thank you... I really appreciate
Highlighted
Active Member
Sabahat A Member Since: May 12, 2019
2126 of 2,485

I'm living in UK now on student visa, I would like to make sure that my Profile says I'm from UK and not from Pakistan. How do I change that?Do I have to provide you documents? If yes, which documents?

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2127 of 2,485

Hi Sabahat, 

When you move to another country, you will need to update your address with your current location. The team will reach out to you through an email to confirm your location.


-Avery
Untitled
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2128 of 2,485

Hi Nikhila,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address once you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Nikhila B Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2129 of 2,485

Sadly I'm still stuck at the profile creation page for freelancers and it has me locked into the USA as a region instead of letting my change it to Spain where I currently live. What that means is that I can't use a Spain phone number to verify myself, create my account and then delete it. I cannot move past the profile creation page and there is no direct way to contact customer support to get this done, so I'm forced to post here.

Active Member
Roman S Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2130 of 2,485

Hello. I'm trying to register, but i can't choose my location and phone number. The upwork site already put "United States" in the location field and i can't change it to my country and city. Could you help me with this issue please?

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS