Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Unable to change country

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2211 of 2,828

Hi Nikhila,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address once you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Nikhila B Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2212 of 2,828

Sadly I'm still stuck at the profile creation page for freelancers and it has me locked into the USA as a region instead of letting my change it to Spain where I currently live. What that means is that I can't use a Spain phone number to verify myself, create my account and then delete it. I cannot move past the profile creation page and there is no direct way to contact customer support to get this done, so I'm forced to post here.

Highlighted
Active Member
Roman S Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2213 of 2,828

Hello. I'm trying to register, but i can't choose my location and phone number. The upwork site already put "United States" in the location field and i can't change it to my country and city. Could you help me with this issue please?

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2214 of 2,828

Hi Roman, 

 

Could you please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location? We’d be happy to update it for you.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Roman S Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2215 of 2,828

Hi Bojan,

 

Thank you for response.

I'm from country Russian Federation (Russia), the city is Moscow

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2216 of 2,828

Thank you for following up, Roman. 

 

Your country has been updated to Russia. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Rita A Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2217 of 2,828

So, I have a similar problem. I moved to Portugal, and I'll be staying here.

However, when I try to edit, it only allows me to choose UK addresses. Same thing happens with the phone no., when I try to verify it, it gives me the +44 area code...

What should I do?

Thank you!

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2218 of 2,828

Hi Rita,

 

Your Country was updated to Portugal, feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Rita A Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2219 of 2,828

Hi Bojan,

 

thank you so much!!

I shall do that now.

 

Thank you once again,

Rita

Highlighted
Active Member
Ali G Member Since: Jan 14, 2020
2220 of 2,828

Hi there,

 

I cannot change the country on my profile. My profile is auto-populating as Canada when I live in the United States. I have an American address and phone number. I am logging on from the United States.

 

I cannot find a customer support email to fix this issue. Nor can I find any solutions through the automated channels.

 

Thank you so much for your time and help,

 

Ali

 

 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS