Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Change Country of Abode

Active Member
Elliott G Member Since: Jan 23, 2020
2181 of 2,430

The country is correct but it is not handforth wilmslow, it is bangkok, Thailand

and the mobile phone is not +44 its +66   Thanks a lot.

Active Member
Milena L Member Since: Jan 25, 2020
2182 of 2,430

Hi everyone. I'm a new upwork user and I'm excited to work on this platform. I'm experiencing an issue with setting up my account. When filling up my information my country is set and blocjed to Algeria, but I live and reside in Italy. Could you please help to solve this problem?
Many thanks!

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2183 of 2,430

Hi Milena,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I updated your country to Italy as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Milena L Member Since: Jan 25, 2020
2184 of 2,430
Thank you so much!
Highlighted
Active Member
Avram M Member Since: Jan 25, 2020
2185 of 2,430

I think my account was initially created when I lived in the UK. Now live in Hong Kong and can't complete the creation of my profile.

 

Can you change my country to Hong Kong? Thanks in advance.

 

n.b. I tried to create a ticket via support, but kept getting punted back to the community site.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2186 of 2,430

Hi Avram,

 

I updated your country as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Paulo D Member Since: Jan 26, 2020
2187 of 2,430
Hello, please update my country to Germany. Thank you.
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2188 of 2,430

Hi Paulo,

 

Your country has been updated to Germany. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Hassan R Member Since: Jan 27, 2020
2189 of 2,430

 By default my country is set to US and i can't change it to Pakistan

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2190 of 2,430

Hi Hassan,

 

Looks like your Country was set up to Pakistan. Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue? Let us know if the issue persists.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS