Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Wrong country base. Can't sign up

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2731 of 3,966

Hi Susan,

 

Your country has been updated to the United States. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
278b3eaa
Active Member
Ssuyu P Member Since: Feb 5, 2020
2732 of 3,966

I chose a wrong country base when I was trying to sign up, thus I can't verify my phone number. Can someone please help? Thank you!

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2733 of 3,966

Hi Ssuyu, 

 

The team will reach out to you through an email with more information about your account. 


~ Avery
Upwork
avasangster
Active Member
Ava S Member Since: Feb 6, 2020
2734 of 3,966

Hi there - I am trying to apply as a freelancer. Do I have to have a US address to apply? 

I'm English but living in France and I can't change the country from the United States to put my own French  address in. 

Can you help with this?

 

Thanks 

 

Ava

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2735 of 3,966

Hi Ava, 


I checked your account and can see that the country is already set to France. Let me know if this is not what you are seeing on your end after clearing your cookies or using a different browser so that I can assist you further. 


~ Avery
Upwork
sathishv2606
Active Member
Sathish V Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2736 of 3,966

hi Team,

 

While travelling to India i have signup with upwork. But unfortunate my upwork location is showing as US location which i need to change. Can you please help me to change my location to India so that i can able to update all the profile details.

 

Thanks

Sathish.V

 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2737 of 3,966

Hi Sathish,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
4caf9a1e
Active Member
Miles W Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2738 of 3,966

I submitted the wrong country by accident when I was creating the account. Can a moderator change it back to Australia for me? Thank you.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2739 of 3,966

Hi Miles,

 

Your country is now updated, if you have any additional questions let me know. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
enny_writer
Active Member
Oluwagbemi M Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2740 of 3,966

Could you help me change my country to Nigeria? Thanks in advance

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS