Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country.

Highlighted
Active Member
Miles W Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2491 of 3,608

I submitted the wrong country by accident when I was creating the account. Can a moderator change it back to Australia for me? Thank you.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2492 of 3,608

Hi Miles,

 

Your country is now updated, if you have any additional questions let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Oluwagbemi M Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2493 of 3,608

Could you help me change my country to Nigeria? Thanks in advance

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2494 of 3,608

Hi Oluwagbemi,

 

Your Country was already changed. Thank you for reaching out to us! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Oluwagbemi M Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2495 of 3,608

After refreshing to see if the country has been changed, it takes me back to the first page deleting everything I'd done

Highlighted
Active Member
Oluwagbemi M Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2496 of 3,608

The country is still in United States, after refreshing.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2497 of 3,608

Hi Oluwagbemi,

 

We'll have one of our agents reach out to you via a support ticket to assist you with completing your application form. 

 

Thank you for your patience. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2498 of 3,608

Hi, Upwork community,

I am glad to be a member of community and hope you to resolve my issue ASAP.

 

Today I tried to register on Upwork. 

In creating profile, I couldn't select my country because it was already selected as United State and it was disabled to change.

I am from Russia and I need to select as Russia.

 

Please help me with this problem.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2499 of 3,608

Hi Daniel,

 

I checked this for you and it looks like your Country was already changed to Russia. Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue?

 

Let us know if the issue persists.

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel P Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2500 of 3,608

The country is still set as United State.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS