Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country.

Highlighted
Active Member
Hollie C Member Since: Feb 5, 2020
2491 of 3,661

Hi! 

 

I can't change my location either. I'm in the UK.

 

Thanks!

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2492 of 3,661

Hi Hiollie, 


It looks like your country has already been set to UK. Let me know if the issue persists on your end so that I can investigate it further.


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ssuyu P Member Since: Feb 5, 2020
2493 of 3,661

I chose a wrong country base when I was trying to sign up, thus I can't verify my phone number. Can someone please help? Thank you!

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2494 of 3,661

Hi Ssuyu, 

 

The team will reach out to you through an email with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Ava S Member Since: Feb 6, 2020
2495 of 3,661

Hi there - I am trying to apply as a freelancer. Do I have to have a US address to apply? 

I'm English but living in France and I can't change the country from the United States to put my own French  address in. 

Can you help with this?

 

Thanks 

 

Ava

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2496 of 3,661

Hi Ava, 


I checked your account and can see that the country is already set to France. Let me know if this is not what you are seeing on your end after clearing your cookies or using a different browser so that I can assist you further. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sathish V Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2497 of 3,661

hi Team,

 

While travelling to India i have signup with upwork. But unfortunate my upwork location is showing as US location which i need to change. Can you please help me to change my location to India so that i can able to update all the profile details.

 

Thanks

Sathish.V

 

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2498 of 3,661

Hi Sathish,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Miles W Member Since: Feb 7, 2020
2499 of 3,661

I submitted the wrong country by accident when I was creating the account. Can a moderator change it back to Australia for me? Thank you.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2500 of 3,661

Hi Miles,

 

Your country is now updated, if you have any additional questions let me know. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS