Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Juan E Member Since: Feb 9, 2020
2741 of 3,892

Hi, I can't change my country from the USA to Argentina, can you help me with that?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2742 of 3,892

Hi Juan, 

A member of our team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Wendy H Member Since: Feb 9, 2020
2743 of 3,892

Hi Community, 

 

I have recently signed up with Upwork and I realised that I can not change the country bymyself. I was in Malaysia when I signed it ip and now in Singapore. But the country is unreviseble. Could you please help?

 

Thanks.

 

Wendy

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2744 of 3,892

Hi Wendy, 

 

A member of the team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Hector R Member Since: Feb 4, 2020
2745 of 3,892

Hi, I can not change the country from USA to Venezuela. I reported the issue few days ago. Please help me.

 

Regards.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2746 of 3,892

Hi Hector,

 

Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re still experiencing the same issue?

 

Let us know if the issue persists.

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Hector R Member Since: Feb 4, 2020
2747 of 3,892

Yes, I erased cookies, then, changed from Chrome to Firefox. Now I am trying from another laptop to complete the registration, and I still have the same issue.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2748 of 3,892

I'm sorry to hear that the issue persists, Hector. 

 

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you with this issue. 

 

Thank you for your patience. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Hector R Member Since: Feb 4, 2020
2749 of 3,892

Thanks a lot. I will wait for the solution.

Regards!

Highlighted
Active Member
Faisal H Member Since: Feb 11, 2020
2750 of 3,892

I also have the same issue. I want my country to be set as Pakistan, right now it is United Kingdom.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS