Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change country before submitting profile

Highlighted
Active Member
Aleksandr V Member Since: Feb 11, 2020
2461 of 3,173

Hi 

I have the same issue, my country is Belarus, but US is selected.

How can I solve it?

 

Alex

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2462 of 3,173

Hi Aleksandr,

 

Your country is now updated. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Andrew U Member Since: Feb 13, 2020
2463 of 3,173

Hi, I have the same problem. My country is set to the US but I need it set to China.

Thanks

Highlighted
Active Member
Thomas D Member Since: Feb 13, 2020
2464 of 3,173

Hello, I have just created my Upwork account except that I made a mistake in the starting address. I am in the United States for the holidays but I live in France. I am at the stage of creating my profile where I must fill in all the information concerning me.
At the address step, the country is blocked on "USA", I cannot put "France"
For my phone number, it puts me "+1" when I should put "+33", I don't know what to do?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2465 of 3,173

Hi Thomas, 

A member of the team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Sierra M Member Since: Feb 15, 2020
2466 of 3,173

I started my UpWork profile while living in the UK, and have since moved back to the United States. My profile still says in in the UK, and I'm unable to change it. How can I update my location before submitting my profile for review? Thanks.

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2467 of 3,173

Hi Sierra,

 

Your country has been updated to the United States. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Matteo S Member Since: Feb 16, 2020
2468 of 3,173

Hi,  I have the same problem while setting up my profile: my country is set to Italy even though I'm based in London, UK. 

Can you help me? 

 

Thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2469 of 3,173

Hi Matteo,

 

Your country has been updated to the UK. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Joe S Member Since: Feb 18, 2020
2470 of 3,173

Can you please change my country to United Kingdom?

It is saying "UAE" when I am creating the upwork profile.

Thanks.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS