Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Unable to change location (country)

Highlighted
Active Member
Edward H Member Since: Mar 19, 2020
2831 of 3,529

Hi Bojan,

Same issue here, but I think it's because something in your system wiped all my user data. I get forced on to the account creation page when I log in, and cannot provide new intormation because the country is locked to US. I am in the UK.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2832 of 3,529

Hi Edward,

 

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you, your country is now updated. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Swaroop Kumar H Member Since: Mar 19, 2020
2833 of 3,529

i have created my upwork account but in the editing profile page,it  is  showing British indian ocean teritory as selected country. i want it to  be India. Thanks  in Advance,

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2834 of 3,529

Hi Swaroop,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Swaroop Kumar H Member Since: Mar 19, 2020
2835 of 3,529

Great. Thanks a lot

Highlighted
Active Member
Khyam A Member Since: Mar 21, 2020
2836 of 3,529

Hi. I am trying to create a profile on upwork as a freelance but my location is locked and will not change from Uganda to anything else. This stops me from putting in the correct street address as well. Anyone have a similar issue to this?

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2837 of 3,529

Hi Khyam,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Could you please let us know which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location? We’d be happy to update it for you.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Laura S Member Since: Mar 10, 2020
2838 of 3,529
I also signed up for UpWork while in another country (America/Canada). Im now back in my home country of Australia but I can’t change this field on my profile.
Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2839 of 3,529

Hi Laura,

 

Your country has been updated to Australia. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Simona P Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
2840 of 3,529

Hello, my country is for some reason set to United Kingdom, but I am based in Bulgaria. I am unable to change my country settings. Would you please help me.

 

Thank you!

Simona

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS