Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Account registration

8e3912f4
Active Member
Laura S Member Since: Mar 10, 2020
2991 of 3,968
I also signed up for UpWork while in another country (America/Canada). Im now back in my home country of Australia but I can’t change this field on my profile.
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2992 of 3,968

Hi Laura,

 

Your country has been updated to Australia. Thanks!

~ Joanne
Upwork
sebaskampfmann
Active Member
Sebastian K Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
2993 of 3,968

Hi, i created my account now, but i cant complete it.
I come from UK but at the moment im in Honduras for Business, and my UK phone number doesnt work here, so and in the registration i can only choose a number with +44 for UK.
So please, how i can finish create my account now?I must change the countrycode for honduras, and maybe i can change my country only as long im here.
That would be great if you can help me with that.
My email where my account is created is:**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Best rgds

Sebastian

The digital age is happening now!
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2994 of 3,968

Hi Sebastian,

 

Your country has been updated to Honduras. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork
elrawy1
Active Member
Abdelrhman E Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
2995 of 3,968

I want to update my country to Egypt

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2996 of 3,968

Hi Abdelrhman, 


The team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


~ Avery
Upwork
elrawy1
Active Member
Abdelrhman E Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
2997 of 3,968

I'm living in Egypt now. And I can't change the country to Egypt. In addition, I want to complete my profile that needs a phone number(my phone number is an Egyptian one)

corra-jeff
Active Member
Jeff C Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
2998 of 3,968

I am an American living in Vietnam.  The country is stuck on the United States, and it won't let me change it.  So I can't put a valid telephone number in in order to get verified.  

jr-translation
Community Guru
Jennifer R Member Since: Sep 15, 2017
2999 of 3,968

Jeff C wrote:

I am an American living in Vietnam.  The country is stuck on the United States, and it won't let me change it.  So I can't put a valid telephone number in in order to get verified.  


You need to change your photo as well.

corra-jeff
Active Member
Jeff C Member Since: Mar 22, 2020
3000 of 3,968

I will do that, but my country is still stuck on the United States

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS