Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change the country

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2501 of 3,304

Hi Suleman,

 

You can unsubscribe from this thread at any time by going to your Community Profile > Settings > Subscriptions & Bookmarks. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Taban R Member Since: Apr 4, 2020
2502 of 3,304

same problem 

can you help me please?

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Taban R Member Since: Apr 4, 2020
2503 of 3,304

the same problem

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2504 of 3,304

Hello, I was connected thru a customer proxy when I created my UpWork account and by mistake I let USA (auto selected) as country, I realize it cannot be changed during the profile creation, so I kindly request your help to set the right country (Venezuela) in order to move forward with my account configuration. Thanks in advance for your help. Regards, Julio

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2505 of 3,304

Julio:

This is the Community Forum, which is essentially a discussion board used by Upwork users.

 

It IS POSSIBLE that a Forum Moderator (who works for Upwork officially) will see your request and help you out with it.

 

But the official proper way for you to get help with this is to contact Upwork Customer Support and submit a help ticket, asking them humbly to help you correct your country location to the right country.

 

https://support.upwork.com/

Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2506 of 3,304

Thanks for the prompt response Preston H, 

 

I did try to request help from support section but at the end it requests to select a channel where "Discuss with UpWork Community" seems to be the one which makes sense, so I assume it will take me to this forum.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2507 of 3,304

At this point, you may simply need to wait for a Moderator to read this thread and help you.

 

There is no direct way for you to make the change yourself.

Highlighted
Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
2508 of 3,304
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
Highlighted
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
2509 of 3,304

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
2510 of 3,304

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS