Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Can't change the country

Highlighted
Active Member
Yuliia S Member Since: Feb 17, 2020
2481 of 3,244

Hi there

 

I'm not able to change the country from USA to Ukraine. Can you help me with that?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2482 of 3,244

Hi Yuliia,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Suleman S Member Since: Feb 19, 2020
2483 of 3,244

Hi, I'm Shaikh, I acciedently selected the wrong country ( United Kingdom ) while creating my account and i cant seem to update and complete the signup process. Can you please help me update it to India?

 

 Your help will be appreciated. 

  Thanks

 

Mr Shaikh

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2484 of 3,244

Hi Suleman,

 

Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Suleman S Member Since: Feb 21, 2020
2485 of 3,244

Thanks Bojan, it worked.

 

Unfortunately now i keep getting emails for al new messages on this thread and its getting kind of spammy. Please delete my post as i am unable to doe the same from my dash. Or please mention a way as to i can stop recieving all the pinging from this thread on my mail.

 

 Hope you can help out. Thank You

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2486 of 3,244

Hi Suleman,

 

You can unsubscribe from this thread at any time by going to your Community Profile > Settings > Subscriptions & Bookmarks. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Taban R Member Since: Apr 4, 2020
2487 of 3,244

same problem 

can you help me please?

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Taban R Member Since: Apr 4, 2020
2488 of 3,244

the same problem

 

Highlighted
Active Member
Julio N Member Since: Jan 3, 2018
2489 of 3,244

Hello, I was connected thru a customer proxy when I created my UpWork account and by mistake I let USA (auto selected) as country, I realize it cannot be changed during the profile creation, so I kindly request your help to set the right country (Venezuela) in order to move forward with my account configuration. Thanks in advance for your help. Regards, Julio

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
2490 of 3,244

Julio:

This is the Community Forum, which is essentially a discussion board used by Upwork users.

 

It IS POSSIBLE that a Forum Moderator (who works for Upwork officially) will see your request and help you out with it.

 

But the official proper way for you to get help with this is to contact Upwork Customer Support and submit a help ticket, asking them humbly to help you correct your country location to the right country.

 

https://support.upwork.com/

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS