Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Re: Address Change

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1481 of 3,808

Hi Kiana,

 

Please advise as to which country your account should reflect as your location and we'll update it from our end?

 

Thank you.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joseph M Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1482 of 3,808

Hi there, just wanting to report the same issue as the previous posters - I live in Australia, but tried to set up an account while travelling in the UK. I'm now trying to switch my country to Australia, but it's stuck on 'UK' - please could you help me switch it?

 

Thanks,

 

Joe

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1483 of 3,808

Hi Joseph, 

I've updated your country from UK to Australia as requested. Please update your address in your settings page with your new address. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joseph M Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1484 of 3,808
Thanks so much!
Active Member
Balbir S Member Since: Apr 20, 2020
1485 of 3,808

Unable to complete the Location - Address informtaion because the 'Country' option is greyed out/defaulting to the US. I am based out of Mexico. I see it's a common problem going by this thread, so I figured I'd just enter my non-US address, leaving the country incorrect until someone at Upwork can assist with editing it, but it does not allow /recognize any non-US Street address either, so can't seem to fill anything up. Assistance appreciated

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1486 of 3,808

Hi Balbir, 

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address once you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kiana K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1487 of 3,808
Hi there,

Please change it to the - UK, England
City:- London.

Please advise me how soon it will be done?

Thanks.
Kiana
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1488 of 3,808

Hi Kiana,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. I've escalated your request to our support team. One of our agents will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your concern.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Bhavesh K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1489 of 3,808

Hi, 

I am trying to change the Country to India as thats my home location. I am getting US as default and can not change it.

Please advise.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1490 of 3,808

Hi Bhavesh,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS