Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Change my country

ed787075
Active Member
Paty A Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3651 of 3,968

thank you very much!

02a45be3
Active Member
Skill Seeds L Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3652 of 3,968

I want to change my country too to Nigeria. I don't have any slightest idea how to go about this. 

d9d68f79
Active Member
MOHAMMED S Member Since: Jul 5, 2020
3653 of 3,968

Hi,

 

I just created a new freelancer account. I had an old client account. Im looking for work so had to create a new freelancer account. My country is set to UNited Arab Emirates. For the time being I have enbtered my UAE address and telephone number. But Im going to be working from INDIA. Please update, if possible.  My address and number:

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
3654 of 3,968

Hi MOHAMMED,

 

I checked and it seems that you already closed your account.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
e8cac133
Active Member
Donalyn F Member Since: Jul 6, 2020
3655 of 3,968
Hi,

Please change my default country from UK to Philippines.

I can't proceed creating my profile because the country code is +44, it should be +63.

I can't also login to my "Freelance" Account because I am always directed to " https://www.upwork.com/ab/create-profile/introduce-yourself/ "

Your immediate attention would be highly appreciated.

Thanks!
g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3656 of 3,968

Hi Donalyn,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to continue with your application now. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
diannemv
Active Member
Dianne V Member Since: Jul 6, 2020
3657 of 3,968

Please assist with my freelancer profile set up. I want to add my UK number. I have a UK number but am based in Johannesburg South Africa currently. The profile is stuck on USA and adds +1 when I try and add my expertise on the set up page. I can't receive my verification code. Your help is appreciated.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3658 of 3,968

Hi Dianne,

 

Just to clarify, are you relocated for a longer period of time or not?
If you`re relocating for a longer period then the address will need to reflect your current location. If not, our team will update your country to UK and you can add your home address. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
diannemv
Active Member
Dianne V Member Since: Jul 6, 2020
3659 of 3,968

Hi Govan

 

I am in Johannesburg South Africa, I will be based here for the next 6 months or more

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3660 of 3,968

Hi Dianne,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS