Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

h_lintner
Active Member
Hannah L Member Since: Nov 4, 2019
1001 of 3,968

Hello moderators,

I am having the same issue. The country is locked at USA, but I currently reside in Vietnam.

Thank you!

Hannah

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1002 of 3,968

Hi Hannah, 

I have updated your country from USA to Vietnam as requested. You should now be able to update your address in the Contact Info page. 


~ Avery
Upwork
carlyrolph
Active Member
Carly R Member Since: Nov 3, 2019
1003 of 3,968

Hello,

 

I have the same issue except I am in the UK. It is defaulted to the US but I live in the UK.

 

Thank you,

 

Carly

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1004 of 3,968

Hi Carly,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Your country has been updated as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork
baaka-houssem
Active Member
Baaka H Member Since: Jul 7, 2018
1005 of 3,968

Please , I have a problem with my location. I was living in Tunesia and now I ve moved to Germany. Please I want to change it as fast as possible and thank you.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1006 of 3,968

Hi Baaka,

 

Your country has been updated to Germany. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
064216b8
Active Member
Mike O Member Since: Feb 17, 2020
1007 of 3,968

Hello.

 

I am unable to change my country from Australia to Germany. I am trying to create a Freelancers account.

 

Can you please assist with this?

 

Thanks,

Mike

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1008 of 3,968

Hi Mike,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to continue with your application once you`re ready. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
unbeatableagency
Active Member
Claudio T Member Since: Jul 27, 2018
1009 of 3,968

Hello, I have a problem, while creating my profile as a freelancer the wrong country was selected (Don't know why) the system chose USA but I'm in México, now I can't continue with my profile creation process because the system is asking me for a US phone for verification, how can I change it to Mexico?

 

P.S. I can't submit my profile info because I need to enter an address which is in Mexico but the system is not allowing me to change the country, it shows "United States"

 

Thanks

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1010 of 3,968

Hi Claudio,

 

Your country has been updated to Mexico. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS