Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1191 of 3,537

Hi Joseph, 

I've updated your country from UK to Australia as requested. Please update your address in your settings page with your new address. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Joseph M Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1192 of 3,537
Thanks so much!
Highlighted
Active Member
Balbir S Member Since: Apr 20, 2020
1193 of 3,537

Unable to complete the Location - Address informtaion because the 'Country' option is greyed out/defaulting to the US. I am based out of Mexico. I see it's a common problem going by this thread, so I figured I'd just enter my non-US address, leaving the country incorrect until someone at Upwork can assist with editing it, but it does not allow /recognize any non-US Street address either, so can't seem to fill anything up. Assistance appreciated

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1194 of 3,537

Hi Balbir, 

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to update the rest of your address once you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Kiana K Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1195 of 3,537
Hi there,

Please change it to the - UK, England
City:- London.

Please advise me how soon it will be done?

Thanks.
Kiana
Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1196 of 3,537

Hi Kiana,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. I've escalated your request to our support team. One of our agents will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your concern.


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Leo O Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1197 of 3,537

Hello Upwork community.

 

I am in the process of creating my Upwork account. I am from the United States but am living in Germany at the moment. When creating my account, I set my location to the USA but I am now in the page where I need to recieve a verification code sent to a US phone number (as I am currently living in Germany, I do not have a US phone number) There seems to be no simple way for me to change my country to Germany as the location is already locked to the USA, and I can't seem to go back and change the country as well. Is there anything I can do?

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1198 of 3,537

Hi Leo, 

I have updated your country to Germany. You should now be able to update your address in your Settings page. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Natalia S Member Since: Apr 8, 2018
1199 of 3,537

Hi, I would like to change my country to Argentina, but the field is blocked. Can anyone help me, please?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1200 of 3,537

Hi Natalia,

Our team just updated your country, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you!


Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS