Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Create S Member Since: Jun 2, 2019
1281 of 2,744

I want to change country to India. Kindly help.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1282 of 2,744

Hi Create,

 

Your country is now updated, please keep in mind that your name needs to be your full legal name as well. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Dustin S Member Since: Jun 3, 2019
1283 of 2,744

when creating my profile, the address section doesn't allow me to change the country, and by default it is United States. If I put any random address, then I was asked to provide an U.S. phone number for verification.

Upwork doesnot all anyone from China for regestration?

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1284 of 2,744

Hi Dustin,

 

We do allow users from China to sign up on Upwork, your country was updated to China. Feel free to update the rest of your address when you`re ready. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Tomasz L Member Since: Jun 4, 2019
1285 of 2,744

Same here - I signed up a while ago and my location changed. I'm currently in Poland - if you could update it that'd be great.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1286 of 2,744

Hi Tomasz,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us. We have updated it from our end to Poland. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. 

~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vui Hwan T Member Since: Jun 5, 2019
1287 of 2,744
Dear Sir,

I have recently set up my account in Malaysia. However, I am actually located and work in Singapore. I tried to change my country, but I couldn't.
I would like to request help from support team to change my country to Singapore.
Thank you.
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1288 of 2,744

Hi Vui,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Vui Hwan T Member Since: Jun 5, 2019
1289 of 2,744
Hi,

Thank you for your help.
I have log-on to my profile, noticed that the location shown as Limbang,
Singapore.

Could you help to remove 'Limbang'? Because Singapore doesn't have state.
The state, city and country are all the same i.e Singapore. The postcode is
correct and please remained at 542190.

Thank you very much.




Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1290 of 2,744

Hi Vui,

 

To edit your address please go to Settings > Contact Info > Location. Here you will be able to add your correct address and update your city as well. Thank you.


Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS