Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Carmen J Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2151 of 3,888

I am in the United States and I am trying to fill out my contact information and address. The country is showing "Panama" and it won't allow me to change it or input my address as a result. How can I change the country to USA?

Highlighted
Ace Contributor
Justin R Member Since: Apr 3, 2019
2152 of 3,888

Hey Carmen,

 

Are you originally from Panama/was the account created while you where in Panama? 
If that's the case it may have locked in that location for you, 

I would just reach out to the support staff, via chat, and they'll definitely fix it for you Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2153 of 3,888

Hi Carmen,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Your country has been updated as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Carmen J Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2154 of 3,888
Thanks so much!!
Highlighted
Active Member
Noah R Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2155 of 3,888

on my profile, the Country is locked to the USVI and I can't change it. I do not nor have I ever been to the USVIs

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
2156 of 3,888

Hi Noah,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. Please let us know the name of the country that you would like us to update your profile with.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Noah R Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2157 of 3,888

USA

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2158 of 3,888

Hi Noah,

 

Your country has been updated to the USA. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Julia J Member Since: Oct 6, 2019
2159 of 3,888

Hello, are there alternative forms of double verification aside from the mobile phone code? Currently, I am a US citizen who is studying in Turkey for one year. English is my native language and it feels more appropriate to select "United States" as my country, however I no longer have a stateside mobile phone number (only a Turkish number). How should I navigate this? 

 

Thank you in advance for your help! 

 

Julia Jakus

 

Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2160 of 3,888

Julia J wrote:

Currently, I am a US citizen who is studying in Turkey for one year. English is my native language and it feels more appropriate to select "United States" as my country,


Your location must reflect where you are. So it is not "more appropriate" to choose the US because you are not there. It is not a "native language" setting or a "citizenship" setting or a "which country do I like best" setting. It is "location," Your location is not USA.


If you are in Turkey, your location must be set to Turkey.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS