Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Dave L Member Since: Oct 11, 2019
2201 of 3,892
Brilliant, thank you so much! 😊👍
Dave A.S. L
Highlighted
Active Member
Daniel A Member Since: Oct 12, 2019
2202 of 3,892

im trying to register in upwork im from argentina but im registering right no from us becouse im on vacation. My default country to register is united states and i cant change it. can i change it so i can finish my registration? thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2203 of 3,892

Hi Daniel,

 

I checked and it looks like you have already changed your country to Argentina. You may continue your profile and submit it for review. If you need any help, please let us know. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Scout I Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
2204 of 3,892
I am trying to sign up but i accidentally signed up in USA when I am actually living in Spain. It won’t let me activate my profile without getting a text code first, but the phone number only allows me to enter a phone number from the USA and now I only have a Spanish number. Please help.
Highlighted
Active Member
Tunahan C Member Since: Oct 13, 2019
2205 of 3,892

Hello everybody!

i am Tunahan from Turkey but I am  studying  in Ukraine.

First I insert  "Turkey " in  countires field.

but I don't live in Turkey  now because I  am studying in Ukraine.

So What do I should do?

How can I change my location and is it possible?

Thanks

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2206 of 3,892

Hi Tuhanan,

 

You can update the address you added to reflect your current location. If you need further help, please let us know. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
2207 of 3,892

Hi there,

 

This is the second time I'm making this request: my country is locked as Thailand, but I am a U.S. resident and created my account in the U.S. Could Upwork please change my country?

 

Given how many people are having this issue, perhaps Upwork should consider looking at the functionality here.

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2208 of 3,892

Hi Gwen,

 

I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Your Country was updated to the US, please update the rest of your profile information.

 

Thank you! 


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Community Guru
Mary W Member Since: Nov 10, 2014
2209 of 3,892

Interestingly, the country is set to US but the time is way off.

Highlighted
Active Member
Norris L Member Since: Oct 15, 2019
2210 of 3,892

Hi

 

Despite the fact that I am in Zimbabwe, Zambia was the country automatically inserted into my form and I could not change it. Hence the country and city on my profile is wrong.

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS