Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Active Member
Yusuf A Member Since: Dec 29, 2019
2481 of 3,892

Hi, I mistakenly chose a different country in the registration process. Now I'm unable to continue. I tried following the steps of the chatbot, but apparently, I can only change my location when I actually have my account fully set up. Is there a way to go back in the registration and change the location country?

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2482 of 3,892

Hi Yusuf,

 

Please confirm which country would you like to reflect on your account as your location so I can assist you. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Yusuf A Member Since: Dec 29, 2019
2483 of 3,892

Hi Joanne,

 

I would like to set my country to Bahrain.

 

Thank You Smiley Happy

Highlighted
Active Member
Yusuf A Member Since: Dec 29, 2019
2484 of 3,892
Dear Moderator,
I would like to set my country to Bahrain.
Kind Regards,Yusuf 
Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
2485 of 3,892

Hi Yusuf,

 

Your country has been updated to Bahrain. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Abdoulie J Member Since: Dec 29, 2019
2486 of 3,892

I'm trying to change the country to Sweden but It's locked as the US for some reason. And it's asking me to put in my phone number but that wont work since I'm not from the US.

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
2487 of 3,892

Hi Abdoulie, 


I have updated your country from U.S. to Sweden. Your phone verification request should be removed within the day. I apologise for the inconvenience.


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Dangis S Member Since: Dec 30, 2019
2488 of 3,892

Hello,

 

while registering my account I was unable to change the country setting. The default setting was Andorra. I was forced to leave this setting as is because the field was greyed out. My actual country of residence is Lithuania. Could you please instruct me on how to fix this issue?

 

Kind Regards

Dangis Slapelis

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
2489 of 3,892

Hi Dangis,

 

Your Country was updated to Lithuania as per your request. Thank you for reaching out to us!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Mubarak H Member Since: Dec 30, 2019
2490 of 3,892

Hi! I mistakenly selected wrong country while creating my account. How can I fix it?

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS