Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

nkocendova
Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
BEST ANSWER
281 of 3,953

Hi Tilde,

Your country has been changed and you should be able to proceed with completing your profile, thank you.

~Nina

View solution in original post

monasingh5
Active Member
Mona S Member Since: Feb 13, 2018
282 of 3,953

I recently signed up for Upwork and while submiiting my applicaion, by default my country is selected as Anguilla and it is disable for me to update. I want to update it ot United States but I cannot do it so I just have to submit the appplication with Anguilla as my country. Can you please help me out? I don't know where and whom should i contact.

nkocendova
Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
283 of 3,953

Hi Mona,

 

Your country has been updated, please also update your address information in your Contact Information settings. Thank you.

~Nina
l33tking9417
Active Member
Adrian Stefan G Member Since: Feb 1, 2018
284 of 3,953

I am unable to change the country of residence to Romania from United States in my profile creation.

nkocendova
Community Guru
Nina K Member Since: Nov 29, 2017
285 of 3,953

Hi Adrian,

I can confirm that your country location has been successfully changed to reflect Romania.

~Nina
viktoriavarga
Active Member
Viktoria V Member Since: Dec 1, 2018
286 of 3,953

I have the same issue too. I can not change my country from US to Hungary

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
287 of 3,953

Hi Viktoria,

 

Your country is now set to Hungary. You may now with continue your profile and submit it for review. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
shirads
Active Member
Shira D Member Since: Dec 4, 2018
288 of 3,953

In creating my profile, I cannot input an address other than one in the USA. I would like my country to be Israel, where I am located. Please advise.

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
289 of 3,953

Hi Shira,

 

I've just updated your country to Israel, feel free to fill in the rest of your address by going to Settings > My Info. Thank you.


Untitled
kaleem357
Active Member
Kaleem U Member Since: Dec 10, 2018
290 of 3,953

hi sir i am trying to change my country from USA to Pakistan but i can't able to clik here and even i can't goto my setting i am stuck in my creating profile page.please help me to sort it out

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS