Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Active Member
Alex M Member Since: Jan 8, 2019
21 of 2,120

Hello, 

Please help me change my country of residence from China to Russia. 

Thank you!

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
22 of 2,120

Hi Alex,

 

I've changed your country to Russia. Please, go to your Settings> Contact information to update the rest of your address. Additionally, you may want to go to Find Work> Profile and update your profile with more information about your skills and experience. Note that you can even do it before the current review of your profile is completed.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Patrick O Member Since: May 27, 2019
23 of 2,120

Hello,

Could you please change my country from Ireland to Canada.


Thanks
Patrick

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
24 of 2,120

Hi Patrick,

 

Your country has been updated from Ireland to Canada. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile.

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
Volodymyr B Member Since: Aug 23, 2019
25 of 2,120

Hi Valeria,

 

I am trying to complete my registration, but the country is set up by the default as the USA I am not able to receive an SMS message. Could you please change it to Poland?

 

Thank you in advance!

Community Manager
Aleksandar D Community Manager Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
26 of 2,120

Hi Volodymyr,

 

Your country is now updated as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Rajat P Member Since: Jan 9, 2019
27 of 2,120

Hi,

I'm trying to change my country, by default its United States but i live in India. How to change the country in profile as its disable to change.

Moderator
Vladimir G Moderator Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
28 of 2,120

Hi Rajat,

 

I've updated your country to India.

Active Member
Maria S Member Since: Jan 10, 2019
29 of 2,120

Hello, I was setting up my upwork profile and it is not allowing me to change locations from the US to Venezuela.

 

I can not provide a US location or phone number to continue since I am not from there/

I would like my location to be switched to Venezuela.

 

Thank you in advance for the help.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
30 of 2,120

Hi Maria,

 

Your country has been updated to Venezuela. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS