Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Active Member
Brenden G Member Since: Mar 6, 2020
21 of 3,916

Please change my location from United States to Vietnam.  When I change it in one place it does not change in the other.  I live in both countries equally but my phone number is Vietnamese and I can't change the country code from +1 for verification.  Why is it so difficult to make changes? Not a good way to start.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
22 of 3,916

Hi Brenden,

 

Your country has been updated to Vietnam as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Arbab K Member Since: Apr 12, 2017
23 of 3,916

Dear Madam

I attached Screenshot, for more details, which i m facing right now.

 

 

Active Member
MONIQUE D Member Since: Aug 22, 2017
24 of 3,916

Hi Valeria,

 

Could you please assist me with two problems that im having?

  • My account is locked to US but im located in Jamaica, I have tried to change it but was told to contact support. Please help me with this.
  • I was a member of an agency and I removed my account from the agency but for some reason Upwork is still showing me as a member of the agency I left.  I ended all contracts and closed all proposals.  Can you please help me to fix this?
Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
25 of 3,916

Hi Monique,

 

Your country has been changed and the agency isn't showing on your profile anymore. Let us know if you have any further questions.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
MONIQUE D Member Since: Aug 22, 2017
26 of 3,916

Thank you Valeria.

Active Member
Dalia A Member Since: Aug 24, 2017
27 of 3,916

I've logged in to change my location and it won't let me; instead displaying a red circle. Also, when I start typing my current address in, it tells me no  results were found! I am not in the United States; I am in Egypt. Please advise.

Moderator
Valeria K Moderator Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
28 of 3,916

Hi Dalia,

 

We've updated your country. You should now be able to go to your Settings> Location and update your address.

~ Valeria
Untitled
Active Member
Jamey W Member Since: Aug 25, 2017
29 of 3,916

Hi Valeria,

 

  • My account is currently locked to US but Am In Nigeria, I have tried to change it but was told to contact support. Please Help me out.
Active Member
arletar31 Member Since: Jun 26, 2018
30 of 3,916

I don't have a location option under setting, contact information I can only change my password 

Arleta
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS