Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
301 of 1,850

Hi there, I'm having the same issue. My country is set to Thailand, and I'm not permitted to alter it. Can you be of assistance? I'm attaching a screenshot showing the country field locked. Whatever causes this consistently, as is apparently happening, is a ridiculous feature that prevents flexible work.

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
302 of 1,850

Hi Gwen,

 

I'd be happy to assist you. Could you please confirm your current location so I can check? Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Gwen A Member Since: Oct 5, 2019
303 of 1,850
Hi there,

My location is the U.S. However, if I intend on traveling/temporarily
relocating in the future, will this require making this request each time?

Thank you in advance.
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
304 of 1,850

Hi Gwen,

 

If you are traveling and are away from your country of residence temporarily, you don’t need to update your location. If it does raise any flags on our end, the team will reach out to you directly. If however, you are going to be away for an extended period, such as moving some place, then you should make updates to your account location.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Nafiseh H Member Since: Oct 12, 2019
305 of 1,850

Hello. I have the same problem. I can not change country from turkey to italy.

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
306 of 1,850

Hi Nafiseh,

 

Your country has been updated to Italy. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Mathew K Member Since: Oct 25, 2019
307 of 1,850

Hi Nina,

My browser accidently changened my country during registration to London, but my real adress is in Russia. Now I can't continue my registration. Please help  

 

-Mathew

Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
308 of 1,850

Hi Mathew,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Rakay S Member Since: Nov 14, 2019
309 of 1,850

Hi, I have signed up to Upwork but haven't submitted my profile for review yet. I am replying here because I see that you change the country if we ask for it here. I would like to change it from Pakistan to Turkey now since I have moved to Turkey and work from here now. 

Let me know if that is possible. Thank you!

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
310 of 1,850

Hi Rakay,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! Your Country was updated to Turkey as per your request. 

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS