Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

jekeytimoy36
Active Member
Timothy Jake F Member Since: Jul 1, 2020
3621 of 3,947

Hi Aleksandar,

 

I've already submitted all the needed requirements and the support ticket is now closed.  But, still the location/country is U.S., I wanted to change it to Philippines where I'm residing.  I can't complete my profile setup because of this.

emily_firefly
Active Member
Emily M Member Since: Jul 2, 2020
3622 of 3,947

Hello, I would like to change my country from uk to Mexico please?

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3623 of 3,947

Hi Emily,

 

Your country has been changed to Mexico. 


-Joanne
Untitled
bodyjj
Active Member
Jeremy B Member Since: Jul 2, 2020
3624 of 3,947

hi, unable to complete profile. the app is constantly putting me in the UK. Not a problem generally, I just change it to the correct country. Generally in France but currently in New York, would like to put the address I am at but the app insists I am in the UK and won't let me modify. Tried to upload photo but that also failed. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3625 of 3,947

Hi Jeremy,

 

I apologize for the delay in our response to your post. One of our team members reached out to you to assist further with your concern about your location. Thank you.


-Joanne
Untitled
4aee1286
Active Member
Darya S Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
3626 of 3,947

Hi there!  I am encountering a problem while creating my freelancer account. I need to change the country to Kazakhstan where I m based now. I hope you can help. Thanks! 

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
3627 of 3,947

Hi Darya,

 

Your country is now updated, thank you.


Untitled
garciajonine
Active Member
Jonine G Member Since: Jul 3, 2020
3628 of 3,947

hi can you help me change my location to philippines. chnaged it in settings but it's not allowing me change  it to where i can complete my profile

tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
3629 of 3,947

Hi Jonine,

 

Your country has been updated to Philippines. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
shutchinson1190
Active Member
Scott H Member Since: Jul 4, 2020
3630 of 3,947

Hello, I am located in Guam, which is in the United States but it isn't recognizing my address or allowing me to change my country to anything but the United States.

 

If Guam is an option as a country please change my country to Guam. Otherwise please advise me on how to input my Guam address with the United States as my country.

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS