Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
361 of 2,874

Hi Redon,

 

At the moment there are no updates on having Kosovo listed on the list of countries that a user can select on Upwork. Thank you.


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Brian M Member Since: Sep 1, 2019
362 of 2,874
I need to change my country because I use a phone with a different country code. Kindly assist to complete my profile. It is in the phone verification phase. Country option is greyed out.
Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
363 of 2,874

Hi Brian,

 

Please confirm your current location and our team will update the country on your profile. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Brian M Member Since: Sep 1, 2019
364 of 2,874
United States
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
365 of 2,874

Brian M wrote:
United States

I don't think so... You're no more in the USA than you are in the UK.

Highlighted
Active Member
Brian M Member Since: Sep 1, 2019
366 of 2,874
That is an abusive statement. I studied there for years. I work and live
there. I wrote the UK because I am doing my Masters there, but I am on
holiday. My UK phone was not receiving your code. I wanted to give my US
line because my UK is not roaming properly. But, I have to change my
country to change my phone number.

Disappointing customer service and software layout. If you are unable to
help. I will let your supervisors know for sure. Kindly do your job. I gave
you the country to use. If it still doesn’t get the code to my phone. I
will let you know.
Highlighted
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
367 of 2,874

Brian M wrote:

Disappointing customer service and software layout. If you are unable to
help. I will let your supervisors know for sure. Kindly do your job.

This is a public user forum. I have no supervisor and this is not my job.

Your profile location must reflect where you live, not your "holiday destination" - so if you indeed live in London, that is what needs to be on your profile and you have to complete phone verification when you are back from "your holiday..."

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
368 of 2,874

Hi Brian,


Your country is updated as well, thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Phuong N Member Since: Sep 7, 2019
369 of 2,874

Hi Nika,

 

I have same issue. Currently, I live in Canada, but I cannot change the country. Could you please help me?

 

Thanks,

Phuong

Highlighted
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
370 of 2,874

Hi Phuong,

 

Your Country was updated to Canada. Feel free to add the rest of the information to your profile!

 

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS