Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Highlighted
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
401 of 2,874

Hi Dayanara,

 

I checked and it seems that your country was already set to the Philippines. If you are experiencing any problems submitting your application, please try clearing your cache and cookies or using a different browser. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Pamela F Member Since: Jan 11, 2020
402 of 2,874

I am having the same issue.

I live in Israel. But, I am a US citizen who files US taxes.

I originally put in Israel as my country, but can't change it for tax information.

Highlighted
Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
403 of 2,874

re: "I live in Israel. But, I am a US citizen who files US taxes. I originally put in Israel as my country, but can't change it for tax information."

 

Pamela: it is fine, then.

 

Your location on your Upwork profile reflects where you live. It does not indicate citizenship. And it is not for tax purposes.

 

Because you live in Israel, Upwork will have you leave the location as Israel.

Highlighted
Active Member
Bella Q Member Since: Jan 16, 2020
404 of 2,874

Hi Nina, I want to change my country to China cause i live in China now, how can i achieve that. Now my country is US cause i forgot to change it when I sign up the account.

Highlighted
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
405 of 2,874

Hi Bella,

 

I`ve updated your country to China, feel free to update the rest of your address. Thank you.


Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Karben O Member Since: Jan 18, 2020
406 of 2,874
Hi
My country isn’t uk.
And I want change it but i cant .
Pleas help.
Highlighted
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
407 of 2,874

Hi Karben,

 

I'd like to check this for you. Please confirm which country you are currently located so I can assist you. Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Jeremiah M Member Since: Jan 21, 2020
408 of 2,874
Hi How can i change from United States(default while creating profile) to Kenya?
Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
409 of 2,874

Hi Jeremiah, 


I have updated your country to Kenya as requested. 


-Avery
Untitled
Highlighted
Active Member
Rhacquel Leiz M Member Since: Jan 23, 2020
410 of 2,874

Hi, how do i change my country from Kuwait to Philippines? Thanks in advance.

 

TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS