Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
561 of 3,916

Hi Aycan, 

 

Your country has been updated to Turkey. 


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Tanu S Member Since: Sep 23, 2019
562 of 3,916

Hi, I am facing the same problem, How to go about it?

Active Member
Christina R Member Since: Dec 4, 2017
563 of 3,916

I have the same problem. I set up my profile in the US, but just had a German phone number, so I couldn't let it be verified. Now I am in Australia and have an Australian phone number, but cannot change my country and thus, can't finish my profile...

 

Thanks for help!

Christina

Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
564 of 3,916

Hello Christina,

 

I have escalated your concern. One of our representatives will reach out to you shortly. Thank you.


Untitled
Active Member
Bibiana T Member Since: Mar 13, 2018
565 of 3,916

Hi

I am having the same problem. I started setting up my account when I was living in China and now I am permanently in Brazil and cannot change it. 

I would appreciate the help. 

Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
566 of 3,916

Hello Bibiana,

 

I just updated your country to Brazil. You can now proceed in completing your profile. You may read this article to help you build a 100% complete profile. Thank you!


Untitled
Active Member
Melina W Member Since: Aug 8, 2018
567 of 3,916

I need a way to contact upwork, and the 'click here for help' is not working, it just takes me to the bot.

 

I chose USA as my country, as I want to find clients there, but now I have to enter a phone number in the states, and an address, I live in Australia and can't change the country so I can set up my account.

 

Please help. I need to contact support.

Thanks

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
568 of 3,916

Hi Melina, 

 

Your country has been updated to Australia. Please note that misrepresenting location is violations of Upwork ToS that may result in an account hold. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
Active Member
manthan94 Member Since: Aug 27, 2018
569 of 3,916

Hi. I was creating my profile. For some reason I was not able to change my country from United States to India. Please Help. Thank you.

Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
570 of 3,916

Hi Manthan,

 

Your country has been updated to India. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!


~ Bojan
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS