Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

baaka-houssem
Active Member
Baaka H Member Since: Jul 7, 2018
1011 of 3,974

Please , I have a problem with my location. I was living in Tunesia and now I ve moved to Germany. Please I want to change it as fast as possible and thank you.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1012 of 3,974

Hi Baaka,

 

Your country has been updated to Germany. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
064216b8
Active Member
Mike O Member Since: Feb 17, 2020
1013 of 3,974

Hello.

 

I am unable to change my country from Australia to Germany. I am trying to create a Freelancers account.

 

Can you please assist with this?

 

Thanks,

Mike

g_vasilevski
Moderator
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
1014 of 3,974

Hi Mike,

 

Your country is now updated, feel free to continue with your application once you`re ready. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
unbeatableagency
Active Member
Claudio T Member Since: Jul 27, 2018
1015 of 3,974

Hello, I have a problem, while creating my profile as a freelancer the wrong country was selected (Don't know why) the system chose USA but I'm in México, now I can't continue with my profile creation process because the system is asking me for a US phone for verification, how can I change it to Mexico?

 

P.S. I can't submit my profile info because I need to enter an address which is in Mexico but the system is not allowing me to change the country, it shows "United States"

 

Thanks

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
1016 of 3,974

Hi Claudio,

 

Your country has been updated to Mexico. Feel free to add the rest of the information on your profile. Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
carolina_delfin
Active Member
Carolina D Member Since: Aug 2, 2018
1017 of 3,974

Hello, I have the same issue. Even though I can provide an address I will be at later in the US I am currently in Mexico and can't change the country. I dont want this to be a problem  for my payments and accounts, and more so importantly, for taxes purposes. I don't want to even send my profile for review before it can be changed.  Any information or guidance on the matter will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

cylver1z
Community Guru
Ryan C Member Since: Feb 3, 2017
1018 of 3,974

Hello Carolina,

 

I just changed your country to Mexico. If you have more concerns, feel free to post it here so we can help you out. Thank you!


Untitled
nikam-vinay
Active Member
Vinay N Member Since: Aug 8, 2018
1019 of 3,974

Same haapen with me. I was vacationing in Europe when I signed up but the country selected as US. My country of residence is India. Please help I can't sign in because I don't have a US contact number/

aocumen
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1020 of 3,974

Hi Vinay, 


The team will reach out to you with more information about your account. 


~ Avery
Upwork
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS