Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

mahmoudkhalifa00
Active Member
Mahmoud K Member Since: Jun 14, 2019
131 of 3,947
I have a similar issue too. When I signed up, my country was set to United states. Now, whenever I log into upwork, I am always at the Create profile Page and I can't do anything, because I need a us phone number. Can you please change it to israel?
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
132 of 3,947

Hi Mahmoud,

 

Your country has been updated. Please, make sure to update the rest of your address and continue with completing your profile.

 

Thanks!

~ Valeria
Untitled
martial_360
Active Member
Muluken T Member Since: Oct 18, 2019
133 of 3,947

Hi, I have a similar problem. When I created my profile, it was automatically saved to United States. I am currently in France, I have a French cell phone number. If you could assist in resolving the problem, I would greatly appreciate it.  Thank You.

bstojadinovic
Moderator
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
134 of 3,947

Hi Muluken,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us! Your Country was updated as per your request. Feel free to update the rest of the information on your profile.


~ Bojan
Untitled
c983d1a3
Active Member
Silentium S Member Since: Nov 24, 2019
135 of 3,947
I made the same mistake while creating the new profile. Could I change the country in order to verify my phone number?
tinker_bell3
Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
136 of 3,947

Hi Silentium,

 

Could you please confirm the country where you are currently located so we can assist you? Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
rachaeldurand
Active Member
Rachael D Member Since: Nov 17, 2019
137 of 3,947

I need to change my country - I am working in Australia but accidentally set my country as the United States as that is where I am from. 

 

Can someone reset my account so that I am able to update the country and continue setting up my profile?

cando_2020
Active Member
Draou W Member Since: Jan 3, 2020
138 of 3,947

Hi Valeria,

I hope you're well.

I have selected the US by mistake (instead of ALgeria) and am currently facing the same issue. I will appreciate your help.

djondinium
Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
139 of 3,947

Hi Draou,

 

I updated your country to Algeria as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Valeria K Community Manager Member Since: Mar 6, 2014
140 of 3,947

Hi Julio,

 

We'll go ahead and switch the location setting for you so you can continue with your profile creation.

 

Thanks for reaching out!

~ Valeria
Untitled
TOP SOLUTION AUTHORS
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS