Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

Can't change country

Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
1681 of 3,916

Hi Alexandra, 

 

I have updated your country from the UK to Argentina. Please update your address by going to your Contact Info page (Settings > Contact Info) to ensure that you meet the Terms of Service guidelines of Upwork. 


-Avery
Untitled
Active Member
Divij J Member Since: May 31, 2019
1682 of 3,916

I moved back to india from usa and want to change my location in order to sign up on y account. how to do that, considering that i dont yet have access to settings option since i havent sin=gned up yet.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1683 of 3,916

Hi Divij,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I have updated your country as requested. You should now be able to update your address by going to your settings page and updating your address in your Contact Info page.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Sumit O Member Since: May 31, 2019
1684 of 3,916

I am unable to change the country of residence to India from United States in my profile creation.

Moderator
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
1685 of 3,916

Hi Sumit,

 

Thanks for reaching out to us. I have updated your country from the United States to India. Let us know if you need further assistance.

 

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Active Member
Gregorio M Member Since: Jun 1, 2019
1686 of 3,916

Hi I have the same error. 

Choose my country badly
now I can not go back and correct.

Please help me.

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1687 of 3,916

Hi Gregorio,

 

I'd be happy to assist you. Can you please share the correct country so I can check this for you? Thanks!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Gregorio M Member Since: Jun 1, 2019
1688 of 3,916

Hello. I accidentally set my country to the USA instead of Venezuela where I am currently located. How do I change this?

I was registering and I made that mistake.

Now I'm stuck on CREATE-PROFILE because this.

Moderator
Joanne Marie P Moderator Member Since: Nov 26, 2017
1689 of 3,916

Hi Gregorio,

 

Your country has been updated to Venezuela as requested. Let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you!


-Joanne
Untitled
Active Member
Louka L Member Since: Jun 1, 2019
1690 of 3,916

I can not change my address from UK only the USA, any help please?

TOP KUDOED MEMBERS